triadatex.blogg.se

Change port resilio sync 28888
Change port resilio sync 28888




change port resilio sync 28888

Then I deleted resilio and started over from scratch.

#CHANGE PORT RESILIO SYNC 28888 PC#

(i should note my windows pc username/password is the same as the credentials i used when creating an user in resilio upon first launch, and are also the same for my share in unraid) First I created a user share in unraid, then in the template for resilio i mapped /sync to the share (/mnt/user/resiliotest) I Tried all the share security settings (public, secure, and private) and none of them allowed me proper permissions from over the network. "You have to map the sync folder as a user share." I've created the folder in resilio, shared it with them, but now how do I get files into it? I suppose Krusadrer would work? But it seems silly to have this as a docker and have no way to manage files without something else like Krusader. A few friends have it running on their PCs in various places. What's the point of running this docker on my unraid server if I can't add files from the server? I have resilio running as a docker container on my server. You've not really answered that question. Lets say for a minute that I don't want to access it via file browser. Is there a way that I can grant permissions so I can write to the share over LAN? I hope I'm explaining that in a way that makes sense. So how would I get those files to the other machine? From the container, how am I meant to add those files so they can be sync'd to the other system? I cannot find a way to do it from with the GUI, I can't do it over LAN from another machine. I want to share some files from my unraid server and have them sync to the desktop in another location.

change port resilio sync 28888

Lets say I have my unraid server and a desktop in another location entirely. The container appears to have no way to actually add files to any created folders. Resilio desktop version allows me to create a folder and I can move things into that folder. If you require that, go for something like NextCloud or OwnCloud. This is a filesharing or sync application, not a dropbox type thing.

change port resilio sync 28888

Then enter that key on your NAS GUI and it will start syncing everything in that folder on the device. If you want to sync from a device to your NAS, for example, you should select the stuff you want to sync on your device and get a read key. Usually you mean to sync from somewhere, to somewhere else.






Change port resilio sync 28888